Crop Specific Registration Recommending Committees – Contact Information

This page is part of the Guidance Document Repository (GDR).

Looking for related documents?
Search for related documents in the Guidance Document Repository

All committees that recommend varieties for registration must be officially recognized by the Minister of Agriculture and Agri-Food for this purpose.

Atlantic Recommending Committee for Cereal Crops (ARCCC)

Daniel Savoie, Chair
New Brunswick Department of Agriculture, Aquaculture and Fisheries
P.O. Box 5001
Grand Falls, New Brunswick
E3Z 1G1
Telephone: 506-473-7755
Fax: 506-473-6641

Ontario Cereal Crops Committee (OCCC)

David Morris, Secretary
Ontario Cereal Crops Committee
109 Maple Ridge Road
Owen Sound, Ontario
N4K 5N4
Telephone: 519-376-1304
Web site:

Ontario Canola Recommending Committee (OCRC)

Martin A. Harry, Secretary
374151 Foldens Line RR#5
Ingersoll, Ontario
N5C 3J8
Telephone: 519 423-6435
Cell: 519 657-6456
Web site: Ontario Soybean And Canola Committee

Ontario Pulse Crop Committee (OPCC)

Meghan Moran
Ontario Pulse Crop Committee
Canola & Edible Bean Specialist
Ontario Ministry of Agriculture, Food and Rural Affairs (OMAFRA)
1 Stone Road West
Guelph, ON N1G 4Y2
Telephone: 519-546-1725
Web site:

Ontario Tobacco Evaluation Committee (OTEC)

Dr. Godfried Amankwa
Ontario Tobacco Evaluation Committee
The Canadian Tobacco Research Foundation
P.O. Box 322, 500 Highway 3
Tillsonburg, ON N4G 4H5
Telephone: 519-842-8997 extension 600

Prairie Recommending Committee for Oat and Barley (PRCOB)

Dr. Rich Joy
Prairie Recommending Committee for Oats and Barley
Director of Malting and Technical Services, North American Operations
Canada Malting/Great Western Malting
3316 Bonnybrook Road, S.E.
Calgary, Alberta
T2G 4M9
Telephone: 403-571-7002
Web site: Prairie Grain Development Committee - Oat and Barley

Prairie Recommending Committee for Oilseeds (PRCO)

Mr. Eric Fridfinnson
Prairie Recommending Committee for Oilseeds
Manitoba Flax Growers Association, Director
P.O. Box 877
Arborg, Manitoba R0C 0A0
Telephone: (204) 642-2074
Web site: Prairie Grain Development Committee - Oilseeds

Prairie Recommending Committee for Pulses and Special Crops (PRCPSC)

Dr. Glen Hawkins
Senior Agronomist and Pulse Research Manager
Box 22622 Southbrooke PO
Edmonton, AB.
T6W 0C3
Telephone: 780 616-4146
Web site: Prairie Grain Development Committee - Pulse and Special Crops

Prairie Recommending Committee for Wheat, Rye and Triticale (PRCWRT)

Dr. Jamie Larson, Research Scientist
Agriculture and Agri-Food Canada
Lethbridge Research Centre
5403 1st Avenue South
PO Box 3000
Lethbridge, Alberta T1J 4B1
Telephone: 403-317-2159
Fax: 403-382-3156
Web site: Prairie Grain Development Committee – Wheat, Rye and Triticale

Quebec Cereal Recommending Committee (CRCQ)

Jean Goulet, President
Quebec cereal recommending committee
1290 Route 116 Ouest
Princeville, Québec
G6L 4K7
Telephone: 819-364-2001

Quebec Oilseed Recommending Committee (RGCQ)

Gilles Tremblay
Quebec Oilseed Recommending Committee (RGCQ)
740, chemin Trudeau
Saint-Mathieu-de-Beloeil (Québec)
J3G 0E2
Telephone: 450-464-2715 poste 227

Western Canada Canola/Rapeseed Recommending Committee (WCCRRC)

Raymond Gadoua
410 Downey Road, Box # 6
Saskatoon, Saskatchewan
S7N 4N1
Telephone: 306-683-2403
Fax: 306-683-2428

Date modified: